‘Algerian sex attacker shouted ‘If Allah wills it’ as he raped German student – then asked if she enjoyed it’

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/6924421/Algerian-sex-attacker-shouted-If-Allah-wills-it-as-he-brutally-raped-German-student-25.html

 

AN Algerian man who almost killed a female student, 25, shouted “If Allah wills it’ – as he violently raped her in a dark alley, a court has heard.

The man, identified only by his first name Rheda, is accused of following the student as she walked home from a nightclub at 5am in Hanover, Germany.

After the alleged assault the 37-year-old is said to have asked his badly beaten victim if she’d enjoyed being raped.

The shocking details were revealed at the trial of the asylum seeker from Algeria who has denied being guilty of rape.

Prosecutors say DNA evidence proves he was the attacker.

Women protested against the mass sex attacks on New Year's Eve
Thousands of people have taken to the streets of the country in recent weeks after more than 100 women reported being sexually assaulted in Cologne on New Year’s Eve Getty Images – Getty

The young woman, identified only as Lara, described the attack was the worst moment of her life.

“He asked me in broken German if I had the time. Before I could reply he then grabbed me by the arm and pulled me down an alleyway,” she said.

“He told me ‘I need sex’. I opened my mouth to scream but he put his hand over my mouth,” she added.

“Then he threw me onto the ground, and tried to pull off my trousers but he couldn’t do it. Then he started screaming at me to get undressed,” the victim went on to say.

 

The victim told the court that her attacker banged her head on the ground repeatedly until she was almost unconscious.

She said thought she was going to suffocate and die when he “put his hand over my mouth and closed my nose”.

Hanover, Germany
The Algerian man is accused of following the student as she walked home from a nightclub in Hanover, Germany (pictured) Getty

Throughout the attack the man was talking to himself and shouting “Inshallah” – Arabic for “if Allah wills it”.

“Afterwards he asked me if it was good, and if I had enjoyed it,” she went on to say.

The trial comes amid heightened tensions in Germany over alleged sex attacks by migrants and asylum seekers.

Thousands of people have taken to the streets of the country in recent weeks after more than 100 women reported being sexually assaulted in Cologne on New Year’s Eve.

The case continues.

Leave a Reply

